MSD Celebrate SuperMoms’ Day

I just want to verbalize how i so love my team mates. We are literally the embodiment of “A TEAM”. Seriously. Cooperation, support (in all aspects), care, camaraderie are all present in this department.

Hence mother’s day is another opportunity for me to express my fondness for this team.

A few days before this very special day, we thought of doing a little surprise for the mothers in our team.

It was only the typical cake-with-message surprise we had in mind. But we ended up ordering pancit, from our new favorite “Federal Restaurant” (I don’t really know the exact name of the resto except it has the word “Federal” in it).

We managed to get our part before we actually thought of taking pictures of the food. Gutom na kasi kami. lol
We managed to get our part before we actually thought of taking pictures of the food. Gutom na kasi kami. lol

Of course, Melai is the team’s craft experts. She makes cards, scrapbook, decors from recycled papers, and other kikay and cute stuffs. For this celebration, she made cute cards.

Cards for the Supermoms!
Cards for the Supermoms!

 

I told our Sr. Analyst to prepare a game or two just so we can have a little fun but knowing him… well, he’s really not into such stuffs. Hahaha! But, Derek will be Derek. =) I just tried. Who knows he might give in to my pleadings. Hahaha!!

But as people know me… i still want a cake for them. And so our Asst. Manager and I bought a cake. Hahaha! An event for me is never complete without a cake. That’s me. =)

Cake for the SuperMOMS
Cake for the SuperMOMS

And so we have the cake! Hurray!

 

Our Supermoms were touched so we had Fiesta. =)

Ice Cream from Ms. Je
Ice Cream from Ms. Je
Pizza from Ms. Jen
Pizza from Ms. Jen

 

It's Fiesta! Eating time.
It’s Fiesta!
Eating time.

 

Then we are all so full.

 

Dahil busog na kmi... Baliwan moments na. :)
Dahil busog na kmi… Baliwan moments na. 🙂
Erma and Eunice are currently not in the office... so picture n lang muna sila.
Erma and Eunice are currently not in the office… so picture n lang muna sila.
Fun! Fun! Fun!
Fun! Fun! Fun!

 

 

Ayan nakahabol na si Erma. Tapos na ang training.
Ayan nakahabol na si Erma. Tapos na ang training.

 

Unfortunately, we forgot to take solo pictures of the Super MOMS. But i will try to make another post for them.

 

Ms. Jen, our Manager, Ms. Je, MSD Officer for Payless and Joy, MSD Officer for CCRI, you all deserve our admiration and love. May God continually be blessed with your lives.

 

To make this a post worthy of being in this blog, I must say, being in this team is God’s answer to all my prayers. This is the company I have dreamed of, the job I love doing and a department that is a family. This is another blessing which would only come from the God who so loved me.

Being in this family is indeed all by God’s grace. 

Leave a Reply

